Horseshoe Spread

Okay okay, before you automatically think this is some weird BDSM post let me fill you in on a little known fact about myself. I am an Empath. For those of you that may not really understand what that means, i’ve entrusted my handy dandy search toolbar to do the job.

***

 

em·path
ˈempaTH/
noun
(chiefly in science fiction) a person with the paranormal ability to apprehend the mental or emotional state of another individual.

***

My entire life, (not just in my teen years or in my current early twenties, but literally since I was a child) I have always been hyper sensitive to energy, to anything and everything around me. Without even realizing i’ve come in physical contact of a person, something inexplainable happens. I unknowingly embody energy, and it feels as if a warm light surges throughout my body. Starting from my stomach and slowly moving to every area.

It can be a helpful tool, especially when I am trying to do my best at understanding a rough situation (or any situation at that) with my friends or someone I deeply care about. At the same time, it can be exhausting. Especially when it comes to negative energy… I can feel the presence of something foul or rotten as soon as that person walks through the front door. I feel it in the pit of my stomach, to the point where I physically feel ill and start to lose my breath…

Thankfully, a co-worker of mine (she is also an Empath) recently taught me a few tricks to help Protect my Light, Protect my Energy. Working in customer service definitely gives me many oupportunities to practice these tools. I have come to find them effective, but sometimes I cannot help but absorb and sometimes manifest the sadness or annoyance or anger of a person who’s energy is too strong, or if I am caught off guard.

TO MAKE A LONGER STORY LONGER, let me brake these posts into two parts so you aren’t sitting there, scratching your head as to when the hell I am going to talk about this damn horse shoe spread 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

